About us

Who and What we are:

You want to know more about us? Then read the following articles by clicking on a given link. You will find successively more about:
  • The composition of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee of our Non Profit Organization (read below)
  • How you can support financially our projects Rwanda;(see end of this page)
  • De Establishment and Start of Umubano, with eg. Memorandum of Association of the Flemish-Rwandan Association and the first Press article.
  • Our Vision and Mission, in which you can also read how you can Support us, how to Become a Member of Umubano and our Goals zijn.
  • Donations: in it you can read how you can make a donation to our association and how you can obtain a tax certificate for it (for Belgian citizens).
  • Honorary Members: here you will find a list of our Honorary Members and you learn how you also can become a Honorary Member.
Board of Directors (new composition voted at the most recent General Assembly)
  • Frederic Deprez (president)
  • Anselme Nsabimana (vice-president)
  • Jean-Pierre Roobrouck (honorary president)
  • Gerdi Ampe (secretary)
  • Lieven Vandoorne (director, financial control)
  • Gerard Moerman (director)
  • Ilse Cornette (director)
  • Lieze Goemaes (director)
Executive Committee Board of Directors assisted by Jozef Caudron (treasurer) and some volunteers
  • Webmaster since September 2014: John Madder
Your mild donations, your membership fee, Your transfers to support our projects should be transferred to our bank account:
  • IBAN: BE79 0682 4065 7633
  • in the name of: UMUBANO vzw, at VICHTE, Belgium
  • From a donation of 40 euros a year we send you a tax certificate. Record in your communication to transfer “gift” or “project support”.

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email